Winners of the 15th Indian Telly Technical Awards

MUMBAI:’s Indian Telly Technical Trade and Programming Awards was held on 28th October at Hotel Sahara Star. Presented by global software giant Adobe, the awards in their 15th edition, saw a glittering turn out of stars from television and film who came out in droves to celebrate excellence in talent in various technical, trade and programming categories like production, editing, writing, direction, distribution, sales, marketing, communications and others.

Among the popular television celebrities who came out to support the heroes who work relentlessly behind the scenes included: Divyanka Tripathi, Vivek Dahiya, Ravi Dubey, Deepika Singh, Sneha Wagh, Donal Bisht, Hunar Hali, Vikas Gupta, Anjali Anand, Ankit Bathla, Karan V Grover, Taher Shabbir, Eijaz Khan, Sushant Singh, Mahesh Thakur, Omung Kumar, Jankee Mehta, Sneha Wagh, Asitt Modi, Shashi, Sumeet Mittal and Siddharth Kumar Tewary and many others.

Indian Telly Awards founder Anil Wanvari says that the journey of the awards began in July 2001 with the first edition when technicians, trade and programming executives were honoured with the backing of the four major broadcasters at that time. “Over the years, we have continued to recognise technical and trade talent but as a subset of the popular awards which have scaled up tremendously. We are delighted to once again create a separate platform dedicated to technical, trade and programming talent and thank Adobe for partnering us in our efforts.”

The hosts of the night, Nakuul Mehta and Mohena Kumari Singh, were charming and enthralled the audience by their witty and thought provoking remarks. The evening also saw a couple of original performances by young rapper Siege, and Sanjana who are part of the talent management company ATKT’s roster.

Here’s presenting the complete list of the winners of Adobe presents The Indian Telly Technical Trade and Programming Awards:

Special-Visual Effects for Television: Indranil Roy, Bharat Mistry, and Nishikant Mohapatra for 21 Sarfarosh Saragarhi 1897

Special Visual Effects for Television: One Life Studios for Porus

Art Direction (Fiction): Sandesh Gondhalekar for 21 Sarfarosh Saragarhi 1897

Art Direction (Fiction): Sanjay Bairagi for Ishqbaaaz

Art Direction (Non-Fiction): Omung Kumar for Bigg Boss Season 11

DOP (Fiction): Abhishek Basu for 21 Sarfarosh Saragarhi 1897

DOP (Non-Fiction): Kumar Subramaniyan for Special Operations India – Pathankot

Costumes for a TV Programme: Ketki Dalal for Porus

Make Up Artist: Preeti Sheel Singh for Qayamat Ki Raat

Stylist: Shweta Korde for Karmphaldata Shani

TV Show Packaging (Non-Fiction): Rangrez Media Pvt Ltd for Raja Rasoi Aur Andaz Anokha

TV Channel Packaging (Including Channel Ids and Generic Promos): Sanjay Ramachandran for Blockbuster

Editor (Fiction): Vishal Sharma for Kumkum Bhagya

Editor (Non-Fiction): Mahesh Ranjan and Dweerad Mahapatra for Special Operations India – Pathankot

Background Music (Fiction): Kartik Shah for 21 Sarfarosh Saragarhi 1897

Director (Soap and Drama): Siddharth Kumar Tewary for Porus

Director (Sitcom): Kedar Shinde for Kya Haal Mr. Paanchal

Director (Thriller): Rajesh Ranshinge for Kaun Hai

Director (Non-Fiction): Trevellyn Fynn for Fear Factor KKK – Pain In Spain

Director (Non- Fiction): Prabhu asgaonkar and Maneka Asgaonkar for Special Operations India – Pathankot

Screenplay Writer (Drama Series & Soap): Medha Jadav & Siddharth Kumar Tewary for Porus

Dialogue Writer (Drama Series and Soap): Vinod Sharma for Karmphaldata Shani

Screenplay Writer (Sitcom Comedy): Hemant Kewani for Kya Haal Mr. Paanchal

Screenplay Writer (Sitcom Comedy) for Sanjay Kohli, Shashank Bali, and Manoj Santoshi for Bhabi Ji Ghar Par Hai!

Dialogue Writer (Sitcom Comedy): Virat Basoya for Kya Haal Mr. Paanchal

Story Writer: Shashi Mittal, Vaishali Naik, and Nageen Mirza for Yeh Un Dinon Ki Baat Hai

Scriptwriter (Non-Fiction): Iqbal Malhotra for Netaji Bose – The Lost Treasure

Sound for Fiction Show: Raghu Hegde for Porus

Sound for Non-Fiction Show: Ashhar Farooqui for The Last Drop

Title Song: Rajiv Chilaka for Kalari Kids

Singer: Shaan for Haasil

Lifestyle and Fashion: Small Budget Big Makeover Season 2

Talk Show: The Kapil Sharma Show

Cookery Show: Raja Rasoi Aur Andaaz Anokha

Travel Show: Great Escape with Kunal and Cyrus

Spiritual Show: Inside Tirumala Tirupati

TV Production House: Swastik Productions

Animation Studio Of The Year: Green Gold Animations

Creative Leadership and Excellence in Original Content: Arun Thapar

Best Sales Team: Zee TV

Best Marketing Team: Colors

Best Cable Operator: S N Sharma

Best DTH Operator: Dish TV; Videocon D2H

Digital Team: Hotstar

Innovative Brand Integration: Drop Out

Best CSR Initiatives: Ride The Van

Best Communication Team: Viacom 18

Best Sports Show: Umeed India

Editor’s Choice Best Director Sitcom: Shashank Bali for Bhabi Ji Ghar Par Hai

Editor’s Choice Best Dialogue Writer – Sitcom: Raghuveer Shekhawat and Manoj Santoshi for Bhabi Ji Ghar Par Hai

The celebrities, directors and producers were all praise for the initiative and spoke about the importance of honouring technical crew. Said Nakuul, “It is fantastic move by the Indian Telly Awards and I am very proud to be associated with it.”

Vikas Gupta shared, “I support this initiative by Mr Anil Wanvari as this will help to recognize many people who work hard behind the camera.”

All in all, there was not a single dull moment throughout the event, as Nakuul had the audience in splits with his sense of humour! Kudos to everyone who was a part of this unique initiative.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *